135 friendship.

11 Jul

july marks a LOT of significant dates in my life–relationship, career, and friendships.

today is a 2 for 1 anniversary deal. it was this week three years ago that i began my first job out of college, where i continue to work. it was through the beginning of my first job in the REAL WORLD, and waiting for the 135 bus at irving & pine grove, that i befriended one of my closest friends to this day. since then, we’ve taken the 135, and nearly every other bus in chicago together. she’s seen me through a heap of experiences.  she’s been my partner in crime, my “big decisions” sounding board, a fixer of distasters,  and a true companion as we both venture into adulthood and the “real world”.

a happy three year friendship anniversary to one of my best friends, ms. beth!

{print via ilovedoodle. purchase via etsy}

One Response to “135 friendship.”

  1. Janet Mulloy July 11, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    toooo cute!!!

Leave a Reply

