dear dad.

19 Jun

thank you for everything you’ve done for me since day one.

{in our matching notre dame gear. sitting on the favorite chair.}

for teaching me the notre dame victory march, for letting me stay up late and watch cheers with you on the lazyboy, for letting me cheat during candyland, for sledding with me down countless hills, for coaching me to bat left handed and catch a pop fly, for guidance into adulthood, and most importantly–for your unconditional love and support.

thank you for being a truly unbelievable father.

{dad and i before i put my face in the cookie moster cake. on my first birthday}

happy father’s day!

 

3 Responses to “dear dad.”

  1. Betsy Mann July 7, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    eileen, I LOVE these pics!

    • leaner by the lake July 7, 2011 at 8:19 am #

      doesn’t mar look adorable?! beth winchell commented that he looks like he should be bar hopping in wrigleyville.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. quarter-century birthday! « leaner by the lake - July 26, 2011

    […] {my 1st birthday. completely attacked my cookie monster cake, which you may remember from this post} […]

Leave a Reply

